Freemasonry: The Naked Truth

for future candidates and curious others

To easily understand everything about Freemasonry


- At last a book which gives clear answers to all your questions on Freemasonry. 

- 292 pages of useful Questions and Answers, to help you prepare a well-structured application.

- List of Masonic Obediences to contact.

- Sayings and Don'ts. MUST READ.

        Delivered in 48 hours / Satisfied or refunded                ORDER NOW         Price: € 15.81

Freemasonry In England

England has the longest history of Freemasonry. The tradition of the Guilds, the working for the welfare of the community, has been passed on to the speculative branch of Freemasonry, and personal investment in charity projects is on a par with the personal and spiritual progress of the individual Mason.

The first and most important aspect of Freemasonry, the initiatory process and the path to the degree of Master Mason, is reserved for the members of the Lodge.[1] This is when ceremonies take place and the Apprentices and Fellow Craft work on the esoteric and spiritual aspects of Freemasonry. The majority of Freemasons in England are male and belong to the “regular” U.G.L.E. Grand Lodge. The ceremonies are solemn but the instruction sessions are more informal. The aim of the initiatory aspect of Freemasonry can be summed up by a sentence in one of the rituals:

"To steer the barque of this life over the rough seas of passion without quitting the helm of rectitude is the highest degree of perfection to which human nature can attain".

There are also visits to other Lodges and the Masonic scene in most large towns is very busy. Fraternity is a real and positive aspect of British Freemasonry.

Next comes a strong involvement in trying to improve society through supporting ambitious social projects in the immediate environment of each Lodge. Most Lodges belonging to the U.G.L.E. network support this aim and, in fact, the global effort of English Lodges places them among the top sources of funding for charity in the country.

[1] After attaining Master Mason level, it is also possible to continue to progress by joining other “higher” degrees, such as the Royal Arch or Knights Templar.